Exercise

Together with national and international partners the Province of Salzburg Division of the Austrian Red Cross put in an application to host an EU co-financed disaster control exercise which was accepted in December 2011.   
The Disaster Control Exercise “EU Taranis 2013” consists of:

a Command Post Exercise (CPX), from 17 to 18 June  2013
The CPX is being conducted solely as a planning scenario (a simulation exercise to test the control teams and coordination centres) for the requesting of international assistance. During the CPX no actual rescue teams are involved.

a Field Exercise (FEX), from 27 to 29 June 2013
The FEX is the operative part of EU Taranis 2013 whereby the participating rescue teams are put into action and tested. Approximately 400 international and 500 national rescue workers from various different organisations will be taking part. The exercise locations are all in the Federal Sate of Salzburg; in the districts of Flachgau, Tennengau and in the City of Salzburg.

A Master Class Evaluation which took place in April 2013 in St. Gilgen.

Übung

Das Österreichische Rote Kreuz, Landesverband Salzburg hat sich gemeinsam mit nationalen und internationalen Partnern für die Ausrichtung einer EU-co-finanzierten Katastrophenschutzübung beworben und im Dezember 2011 den Zuschlag erhalten.
Die Katastrophenschutzübung „EU Taranis 2013“ besteht aus:

einer Stabsrahmenübung (Command Post Exercise), von 17. bis 18. Juni 2013
Bei der CPX handelt es sich um ein reines Planungsszenario (Planspiel zur Beübung der Einsatzstäbe und Koordinationszentren) zur Anforderung internationaler Hilfe, bei dem noch keine Rettungskräfte zum Einsatz kommen.

einer Feldübung (Field Exercise), von 27. bis 29. Juni 2013
Die FEX stellt den operativen Part von EU Taranis 2013 dar. Hierbei werden die angeforderten Kräfte tatsächlich eingesetzt und getestet. An der Feldübung nehmen ca. 400 internationale und 500 nationale Einsatzkräfte verschiedener Einsatzorganisationen teil. Die Einsatzorte der Übung befinden sich im Bundesland Salzburg, in den Bezirken Flachgau, Tennengau und der Stadt Salzburg.

sowie einer Master Class Evaluation, die im April 2013 in St.Gilgen stattfand.